The Birth of Kungur | Native crafts | Pugatchev | Town-heads

From 1786 t 1917 Kungur  was  ruled  by  40 pple.

The first town head was famous merchant Timofey Chlebnikov, from 1786 to 1788. Today's Kungur mer Kadantsev is the 42st head of the town. Before 1785 the head of Kungur was voyevoda but then every 3 years the town had to choose the town's head

On  the  2nd  of  June,  2000 N. E. Kadantsev  became   the   42st  Kungur  head.

Back to the main page